French Holidays : 2021

French Holiday Calendar and Public Holidays for 2021

This page provides you informations about School Holiday Calendar and Public Holidays in France for 2021, and my special tips for you, to help you to find your best time to visit Palace of Versailles.


Christmas & New Year Holiday

Zone A, B and C (and most of European Holiday) : Saturday 19th December 2020 to Sunday 3rd January 2021.

During these 2 days of, Domain of Versailles is close :

  • Friday 25th Décember 2020 : Christmas Day
  • Friday 1st January 2021 : New Year
Christmas & New Year Holiday Tips
  • Prefered coming Wednesday or Thursday. If you can only come during these holidays, prefer going during the week. Remember, there are a lot of visitors every Sundays.
  • Domain of Versailles is close each Monday.
  • Avoid coming to Palace of Versailles during these French holidays : it’s crowded.
  • If you are on holidays in Paris during Christmas and New Year Holiday, enjoy visiting Paris the 25th December.

Back to top of French Holidays’ Calendar for 2021


Winter Holidays

Zone A : Saturday 6th to Sunday 21th February 2021
Zone C : Saturday 13th to Sunday 28th February 2021
Zone B : Saturday 20th February to Sunday 7th March 2021

Winter Holiday Tips
  • Prefered coming Wednesday or Thursday. If you can only come during these holidays, prefer going during the week. Remember, there are a lot of visitors every Sundays.
  • Domain of Versailles is close each Monday.
  • Avoid coming to Palace of Versailles during these French holidays : it’s crowded.

Back to top of French Holidays’ Calendar for 2021


Spring Holidays

Zone A : Saturday 10th to Sunday 25th April 2021
Zone C : Saturday 17th April to Sunday 2nd May 2021
Zone B : Saturday 24th April to Sunday 9th May 2021

+ Zone A-B-C : Thursday 13th to Sunday 16th May 2021

Be careful : Saturday 1st May 2021, Versailles’ Domain is close.

Spring Holiday Tips
  • During 3 long weekends, French people will make a break (named « le pont ») : it will be crowed these weekends.
    Monday 5th April : Monday’s Easter Day
    Thursday 13th May : Ascension Day
    Monday 24th May : Pentecôte Day

    If you come a weekend perfer : 10-11 April ; 17-18 April ; 24-25 April ; 15-16 May ; 29-30 May
  • Prefered coming Wednesday or Thursday. If you can only come during these holidays, prefer going during the week. Remember, there are a lot of visitors every Sundays.
  • Domain of Versailles is close each Monday.
  • Avoid coming to Palace of Versailles during these French holidays : it’s crowded.

Back to top of French Holidays’ Calendar for 2021


Summer Holidays

Zone A, B and C (and most of European Holiday) : Tuesday 6th July 2021.

Summer Holiday Tips
  • August is very busy. So if  you can, choose another month.
  • Prefered coming Wednesday orThursday. If you can only come during these holidays, prefer going during the week. Remember, there are a lot of visitors every Sundays.
  • Domain of Versailles is close each Monday.
  • Avoid coming to Palace of Versailles during these French holidays : it’s crowded.

Back to top of French Holidays’ Calendar for 2021

French Mother, fan of art, gives you advice to prepare your best visit to Palace of Versailles.